Skip to content
December 3, 2007 / compassioninpolitics

I’m emotionally and spiritually torn right now…

I wish I understood what God wanted me to do with my life.  Missions, media, teaching, writing, or any number of things.  It seems a couple different pathways are open, and I’m sure it will be revealed in good time.  However, some “ah-ha” moments would help…  I’m sure some of all 4 will be involved in some way, I’m just struggling a bit for lack of a map (and sometimes lack of compass).

So I’m praying use me.  Use me in the best way.  And lead me–in the way only you He knows how. 

Blessings,
Nathan 

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. newscoma / Dec 3 2007 1:16 pm

    Good Luck. Sorta going through something similar.
    I wish you peace, Nathan.

  2. compassioninpolitics / Dec 3 2007 1:31 pm

    Thanks a ton! You too! A little more peace would be nice…

  3. Jared Goralnick / Dec 3 2007 4:26 pm

    I trust the pieces will come together well for you–your heart’s in the right place.

  4. Carol / Dec 3 2007 6:04 pm

    No matter what you do (or what job you take within reason and within God’s bounds) you will not thwart God’s plan for you. If all of your choices serve Him, then you won’t be out of His will. If your heart’s desire is to do something particular that glorifies Him or helps the sheep, then do it. Ask how can you best serve Him. Then ask yourself if He has provided you a way to do this. Seek Him in prayer always. Let’s just say that you do pick something that He didn’t have in mind for you (but is still glorifying to Him) He will turn this “wrong” decision into good. So really, you have no worries as long as all your choices revolve around Him and not yourself. And if this is true, then do what your hearts desire is. If you are walking in the Spirit, chances are you heart’s desire is FROM the Spirit.

  5. GlobalGirl / Dec 3 2007 7:27 pm

    Nathan:

    I am reminded of Jer 29:29 and that God is a rewarder of those who seek Him. I think it is always a matter of asking, seeking, waiting and resting in Him and He opens doors at the right time. I also am a firm believer that He has a wonderful plan for His people and that He has created each person for a unique call and purpose. There are so many things you can do! Do you want to volunteer in Guatemala? We’ll have loads of stuff for people like you who have a heart and passion for social justice.

    He is so faithful.

  6. Donna Locke / Dec 4 2007 4:18 am

    Sometimes all doors but one will close, and then you will know.

  7. compassioninpolitics / Dec 5 2007 7:26 pm

    Thanks Donna and Global Girl. Your thoughts certainly add guidance…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

