Skip to content
June 4, 2009 / compassioninpolitics

Enterprise 2.0: Social Media in Businesses Trends for 2010 and Beyond

enterprise20web20spending

Social Media Enterprise Trends 2010
Data from Forrester. If you want to read “Top Seven social media trends for 2010 and beyond” I encourage you to do so. I think I probably under estimated the trend toward Software as Service and Platform as Service which will have a major transformative effect on enterprise, education, and non-profits.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ramon B Nuez / Jun 4 2009 3:29 pm

    These numbers look impressive. I just wanted to know where did you get your data from.

  2. compassioninpolitics / Jun 4 2009 8:22 pm

    Ramon,

    To be honest, I can’t remember at the moment. I should have linked to the original, but it apparently slipped my mind (because I make a practice of it).

    If I were to guess I believe its Forrester based research, but don’t quote me. At the end of the day its probably all gut guesses…but moderately smart and moderately calculated guesses.

    I hope this helps.

    Thanks,
    Nathan

  3. Bill Cava / Jun 4 2009 8:35 pm

    It was taken from Forrester’s report “Global Enterprise Web 2.0 Market Forecast: 2007 To 2013″ http://www.forrester.com/Research/Document/Excerpt/0,7211,43850,00.html

  4. compassioninpolitics / Jun 4 2009 9:02 pm

    Bill Cava,

    Thanks for the link. I linked to it above.

    Take care,
    Nathan

Trackbacks

  1. Best of Social Media and the University Classroom « Compassion in Politics: Christian Social Entrepreneurship, Education Innovation, & Base of the Pyramid/BOP Solutions

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

