Skip to content
May 8, 2013 / compassioninpolitics

Warren Bennis Assorted Quotes on Leadership

“If I have an art from of leadership, it is to make as many mistakes as quickly as I can in order to learn.” anonymous business leader to Warren Bennis

“being on the tightrope is living: everything else is waiting.”
Karl Wallenda

“Creativity, innovation, and human progress is based on learning from failure. The scientific method, creativity in the arts, and individual human growth includes error and adjustment based on learning” John Cleese summarized by Bennis

“I never learned anything by listening to someone else preach. The mistakes I made were my best teacher by far.”
Arnold Hiatt, retired chairman of Stride Rite Corporation

“Learning, creativity, participation, innovation, flexibility, and communication are all by-products of an openness to mistakes, problems, and failures.”
Warren Bennis, (p.112)

“All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.”
T.E. Lawrence

“I want to be throughly used up when I die, the harder I work the more I live. I rejoice in life for its own sake. Life is no brief candle to me. It is sort of splendid torch which I have got hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.”
George Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

