Skip to content
June 25, 2013 / compassioninpolitics

We all Worship Something–What Do You Worship?

But everybody has an alter. And every alter a throne.
So how do you know where and what you worship?
Its easy. You simply follow the trail of your time, your affection, your energy, your money, and your allegiance. At the end of that trail you’ll find a throne; and whatever, or whomever, is on that throne is what’s of highest value to you. On that throne is what you worship.
Sure, not too many of us walk around saying, “I worship my stuff. I worship my job. I worship this pleasure. I worship her. I worship my body. I worship me!”
But the trail never lies. We may say we value this thing or that thing more than any other, but the volume of our actions speaks louder than our words.
In the end, our worship is more about what we do than what we say.

Louie Giglio, The Air We Breath, p. 11

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

