Skip to content
June 18, 2013 / compassioninpolitics

My Review of Husk Nashville TN for Fathers Day

4.4 out of 5 stars (mostly for pricy-ness & only moderate portions).

We had an awesome waiter…kinda high energy, friendly, and helpful.

Heres the rundown on our meal:

Three apps:
1) Ribs–you get 3 period. Tasty sauce. [not having this labeled on the menu seems a little manipulative or misleading–I shouldn’t have to ask about this one]
2) Ham and Bisquits with mustard. Tasty. Odd that it only came with 2 biscuits…..for 5 people and 6 pieces of meat. But asking for biscuits got us more sea salt biscuits. Yum!
3) Sea salt bisquits came with our meal. I assume this is kinda standard, but honestly not sure. They were served with a sweet butter + lard sauce. Sounds odd…but it just tastes like sweet butter.

Main Course:
I got the beef. I’m sorry I don’t remember the details. The vegetables were on the small side (one asparagus & one califlour & 2 foam sauces), but the beef itself was moderate in size.

I wish the sweet tea tasted like….sweet tea–not water with some sort of light flavoring added.

The menu also needs to have banana pudding….although the dessert menu we saw did look pretty tasty. None-the-less….its in the top 3 when I think of Southern desserts.

The food seems to be kinda on the just-enough size. Luckily I don’t eat a lot. And everyone at our table I believe went home will a filed belly. Although, that does assume that we had a couple apps.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

