Skip to content
June 23, 2016 / compassioninpolitics

Best Resources for Answering Christian Apologetics Questions

This is an area that I’ve done a deep dive of sorts into.

I haven’t look at the specific reference volumes you point to. For some reason those that I have attempted to use haven’t been as effective for me. If its a question of answering each and every question–there are two resources that perform this function for cheaper and perhaps do so more effectively in my opinion.

77 FAQs about God and the Bible: Your Toughest Questions Answered by Josh McDowell and Sean McDowell

Exposing Myths about Christianity: A Guide to Answering 145 Viral Lies and Legends by Jeffery Burton Russell

Some of the answers are too short, but the wealth of answers is pretty impressive.

I think one is $10 and the other is $16.

I also like the method of J Warner Wallace because of its appeal to broad audience and the way his story fits into the nature of historical truth seeking (aka he’s a detective). I’ve only read his websites(s) (Cold Case Christianity & Please Convince Me) and his videos.

Also, in terms of answering Bart Ehrman, which is a new recent challenge, I think the videos on the “Bart Ehrman Project YouTube” They have a Facebook too & a website, but I think the YouTube channel itself is easier to deal with. Also, I think most of the Historical Jesus books that are published from the Christian perspective from 2006 or 2007 on tend to take him into account. The exception might be say NT Wright, who isn’t so much engaging Ehrman, but other scholars. Reinventing Jesus is pretty good in this regard. Daniel Wallace in general has quite good answers and in fact debated Ehrman on I believe three occassions.

Leave a Reply

