Skip to content
July 16, 2016 / compassioninpolitics

Switchfoot’s Redemption Side

I’ve got my hands at redemption’s side
Whose scars are bigger than these doubts of mine
I’ll fit all of these monstrosities inside
It’ll come alive, come alive, alive, come alive

My fears have worn me out
My fears have worn me out
And my fears have worn me out
My fears have worn me, worn me out

If you read this about 3 times and reflect on it…..its really pretty profound.

When I was listening in the car and thought it said “those starts are bigger than these doubts of mine.”  That lyric also works, although not totally in the context of the song itself, which is more Redemption themed than Creation themed.

Leave a Reply

