Skip to content
November 3, 2007 / compassioninpolitics

Love is cooking breakfast…

img_0670.jpg

This is the tail end(s) of a breakfast my grandmother cooked me. Yum! The peace preserves from the Loveless Cafe were an extra-bonus. But the love that made it, was the extra proverbial icing. Its a small demonstration of how simple giving and showing love is. And small acts forward can make each consequent ones easier and more of a seemless pattern of life.

In other news, I’m going to try to start posting more personal pictures. I’m going to shoot for one a day which has some message or meaning–which I’m jazzed about. I hope that will help show a little bit more of who I am and what I’m about.

Thanks Grandma,
Love Nathan.

For more information about how you can do your part and help others you can go to Acts of Kindness or Help Others. In fact, help others has a group of volunteers that will help you think of an idea about how to help. Of course the folks at Cool People Care are very helpful too. Do you know of others?

Leave a comment